2017 Events at the Chapel

123 Summit Ave (corner Lackawanna Blvd)

Gillette, New Jersey 07933, (908) 647 2573

All dates fall on Sunday unless otherwise stated. Start time for Sunday service is 10AM
Throughout the year
First & third Monday of the month, 6.30–8PM: Women’s & Men’s Bible Study
(Except during the summer) Held downstairs
April
Sunday April 2, 10AM: Chapel’s 70th Anniversary Celebration & Luncheon
Sunday April 9: Palm Sunday
Pancake breakfast following church service
Friday April 14, 7PM: Good Friday Service
Sunday April 16, Easter Sunday Service 
Sunday April 23, Annual Board Meeting
Following church service
June 
Saturday June 17, 9Am–4PM: Flea Market 
Held downstairs
Sunday June 25: Start of summer brunch during coffee hour
July 
Sunday July 2: Chapel closed for vacation – 4th of July holiday weekend
Sunday July 9 through Sunday August 27, 10AM - Informal Service 
Held downstairs
September
Sunday September 3: Chapel closed for vacation – Labor Day holiday weekend
Sunday September 10, 10AM: Regular Sunday Services resumes
Monday September 18, 6.30–8PM: Women’s & Men’s Bible Study resumes
Every first and third Monday of the month
November
Sunday November 5: Set up Bazaar booths
After church
Sunday November 12: Set up Bazaar booths
After church
Saturday November 18, 9AM–4PM: Annual Holiday Bazaar. Includes lunch, 11–2PM
December
Sunday December 17: Holiday pot-luck luncheon following 10AM worship services
Sunday December 24: 
10AM: Regular Sunday worship service
7PM: Christmas Eve Service 
 December 31: 10AM Regular Sunday worship service.
There is no New Year’s Eve service.